Posted by: mommyinmotion | July 15, 2009

Yoga Pretzels

I have a love-hate relationship with yoga. It started in 2005- about 8 weeks after I had my second c-section. I had the Dr’s ok to resume exercise, and thought that a nice, relaxing yoga class would be the way to go. Was I wrong or what!?! The class was so painful, mainly because I needed the muscles that had just been cut to pieces to keep me going!

I steered clear of yoga for about 3 years after that! But, while we were living in Las Vegas, I discovered Namaste yoga on Fit TV (hooray for cable!) and started practicing again. To my surprise, I discovered that I enjoyed it. I also discovered that I am not at all flexible! This makes practicing challenging for me, but enjoyable anyway!

Sian and Fiona used to love trying the routines with me. This past winter I found something called Yoga Pretzels and got it for them. Since then we have been experimenting with the different cards and poses whenever we get a spare moment.

The other day was a rainy day, which meant not a lot of activity for us. I didn’t want the kids to spend the entire day watching TV and playing V-smile though, so we pulled out the yoga pretzels. We had to improvise and use Fiona’s My Little Pony rug as a yoga mat- but it worked all the same! They had a lot of fun, and I didn’t feel like a bad mommy for letting them spend an entire morning developing brain rot!

Responses

  1. The kids are adorable doing yoga! I should do that with Chloe, I bet she would love it!

    Hey 🙂 I wanted to mention that its important to add a few ice cubes to your green monster. Its not as good if its not cold!


Leave a Reply

Categories

