Posted by: mommyinmotion | August 15, 2009

#34- Get a Record Player

Goal complete!  I am actually a little surprised, I thought that getting library cards would be the first goal I actually completed. I had to go to Jackson today, though, to pick up John’s check, and while I was in town I took Sian and Fiona to Target. Fiona needed a step stool so she can get in her bed easier, and Sian wanted a throw rug for his room.

John has been practically drooling over this record player, and we’ve never bought it because we don’t have any records yet. But, there is a great store just across the street from us (ok, across the street and down half a block) that sells old records, and I know that John is thrilled about that.

Our anniversary is coming up (August 30!) so I decided to go ahead and buy it for him while I had the chance (there isn’t a Target in Meridian). I think he’s really going to love it, and I think it’s going to be something really fun to have.Sian and Fional love music- they get that from their father. Not that I don’t love it too! I think it’s going to be something the whole family enjoys, and I am really excited about it. I am having trouble waiting to tell him about it though!

Responses

  1. I think this is the one my parents got my grandparents for Christmas and they really love it 🙂

    Congrats on your first completed goal!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

