Posted by: mommyinmotion | August 18, 2009

In Progress (8/18/09)

Just a quick post to define goals that need to be defined that I began making progress on yesterday.

#31- Read (or re-read) all of the books on THIS list.

Self explanatory. I have to read all 100 books, either for the first time, or for the second, thrird, fourth, etc….. I began reading Emma last night (as part of my goal to read for pleausre every night and because I wanted to check something out with my new library card!)

#62- Keep a food journal

I have done this online for several years with sparkpeople.com. However, I am not as consistent as I would like to be. So, my goal is to keep a food journal, w/pen and paper (so I can’t use the “I don’t have internet at home” excuse!) for 30 days straight. I can transfer my food journals online if I choose to do so- but they have to be written out by hand to count. I wrote everything down yesterday- which puts me at 1/30 completed.

#100- Keep a journal (pen and paper!)

This was a difficult one for me to define. After all, how do you determine when a journal is compelete? What I have decided to do is to begin writing reflections on my life with The Husband. When we first met, dating, our elopement, etc…. I will count this task as completed when I fill the journal I bought yesterday for this purpose. Currently, my only progress on this goal is the actual buying of the journal!

I am undecided whether or not I will post some of the journal entries here. Some of them are going to be much too personal, in my opinion. Some might be fun to share though!

#101- Keep up with this list and track my progress until each goal is completed

Well, I guess this one doesn’t need defininf either. But I am making progress on it. 2 goals completed, 99 to go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

