Posted by: mommyinmotion | October 22, 2009

Wii Family

Hello, blog! How I have neglected you!

October has just been an insane month for me! I’m staying active and making healthy choices (for the most part) I am not spending as much time online as I have in the past though.

I had been having a really hard time finding the motivation to do the things that I love to do. It’s so easy to push that to the back burner when life gets busy! This weekend though, I found Wii Fit Plus and decided to get it. For the most part, I liked Wii Fit. My biggest “complaint” was the lack of flow to the yoga workouts with all the stopping and starting. The upgrade allows you to plan a workout and then do all the exercises without the interruption- so it was worth it just for that! Plus, they have some fun new games to try out. All in all, it was nice just to remind myself how much fun being active can be!

The big plus, though, is that Sian and Fiona have fallen in love with it! They liked Wii Fit anyway, but this version has a kung fu game that Sian loves, and something that involves hopping all around and flapping your arms like a giant chicken. What more could a four-year-old ask for? They have been playing it every morning before school this week.

It’s been a lot of fun, and it’s made the mornings go much smoother. Fiona is not a morning person. At all. If she doesn’t get a chance to wake up at her own pace at her own time (which never happens on school days) I know we are in for a grumpy morning. But this week all I have to do is say “It’s time to get up. If we get ready really quick we can play the chicken game” and she’s out of bed!

Responses

  1. How fun! I think we might need to pick up this Wii Fit Plus, we never got the Wii Fit but I love the Wii in general lol!

  2. I just got a wii fit plus this weekend! I’m super excited about it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

