Posted by: mommyinmotion | October 29, 2009

Sometimes it’s best to stop and laugh

The other night I rushed home from a late evening at work feeling frazzled. I was trying to figure out how to cook dinner, fold the laundry, give the kids baths, help Sian with his homework and develop magical powers so I could accomplish the first four things. In the midst of my mental freak-out I heard this…

It’s my turn

No, it’s my turn

Shreek!”

Mo-om-meeee!

I took a deep breath (trying to summon patience) gritted my teeth and plastered a smile on my face. I peered into the den to see what the kids were fighting about. Apparently, it was an argument over which one of them got to play personal trainer, and which one had to be the client.

Could they be any more brainwashed? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

