Posted by: mommyinmotion | November 14, 2009

#41- Spend at least 5 minutes of one-on-one time with each child for 90 days

Goal completed 11/14/09

I am really glad I set this goal for myself. These last three months I have been really focusing on giving each child the individual attention that they need, and it’s been working out really well for us.

Sian is my early riser. Fiona stays in bed as long as possible in the mornings, and that gives Sian and I some time just the two of us. We make breakfast together, or read his school books, or just talk for a little bit until it’s time to go drag Fiona out of her bed!

Fiona is a non-stop talker. She won’t go to sleep until she wears herself out. So, to get some one on one time with her, I sit in her room with her for 5-10 minutes each night at bedtime. I let her chatter about her day, or read a book with her. Anything to get her onto the bed and sitting still! It’s been fun though- she says the oddest things, and I know I would miss a lot of them if I wasn’t right there with her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

