Posted by: mommyinmotion | December 15, 2009

Home gym

John and I have been slowly building our home gym for awhile now, and trying to decide where to put it! It was in the basement when we first moved in, but I hated going down there (too cold!) so we moved it to the extra room upstairs. This month John’s parents got me a treadmill as my birthday/Christmas gift- so I am finally feeling like our home gym is getting finished!

There are still a few things that I want- but for now I think we have enough to banish any excuses! We’ve got a rower and the new treadmill, a weight bench and some bowflex weights, resistance bands, a step, yoga mats, and a TV for all the exercise DVD’s I have acquired over the years.

I’m excited about the treadmill most of all though. I have been running off and on for a couple of years now, and I am really wanting to get more serious about it. I think that this is going to be a great help for that goal. Running outside isn’t always an option because of John’s schedule (someone has to be home to watch the kids) but I know that having the gym here at home will help me stay on track. Plus, the kids are really excited about the “healthy room” and they have some DVD’s that they can do when I am running!

Leave a Reply

Categories

