Posted by: mommyinmotion | January 29, 2010

101 in 1001 Update: In Progress Goals

As with my previous post- first the goals that were already in progress…

12) Participate in at least one school fundraiser (per child) (1/2)17) Send thank you cards out within one month of occasion/gift! (1/6)
18) Send birthday/anniversary cards to family and friends

31) Read (or re-read)  all the books on THIS list (8/150)
46) Start a bi-monthly family game night (10/12)-
2 family game nights in Jan. makes 10. Just 2 more to go!
52) Pay at least $3,000 extra towards principal payments on the mortgage ($75.00/$3,000.00)
55) Run a 5K race-
1st race scheduled for Saturday, February 14th, 2010.
60) Try at least one new recipe a month (6/12)
100) Keep a journal (pen and paper!)
101.)  Keep up with this list and track my progress until each goal is completed! (16/101)

And now the newly “in progress goals”…

8.)Get promoted from Sales Manager to Location Manager: in progress as of January, 2010. I don’t know how to measure this one, exactly. But, I have been promoted, I guess. I have gotten a raise, anyway- so that’s something!
32) Watch (or re-watch) all the movies on THIS list (8/100): Movies watched (or re-watched) so far, in alphabetical order: Fantasia, The Graduate, It’s a Wonderful Life, The Philadelphia Story, Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs, Star Wars, and The Wizard of Oz
67) Have paintings made of The Boy and The Girl as small children: My sister began making paintings for me in the later part of 2009. They aren’t completed yet, but I am anxiously awaiting them!
69) Organize the filing cabinet– I have begun this project. I am not satisfied with it yet, but I have started at least!

Leave a Reply

Categories

