Posted by: mommyinmotion | February 12, 2010

Snow Day!

They started forecasting snow about a month ago, so I was a little surprised when I woke up this morning and saw that it actually did snow. A lot. (Well, a lot for MS, anyway!) The only problem with this unexpected snow day was that I needed to go in to work this morning to handle the mail out. But the kids and I bundled up, made it safely in, and brought my work home so we could hang out and play in the snow all day!

They have been having so much fun today. Even John got to come home early because of the weather- so it’s just been a lot of fun. We don’t get snow like this in MS very much, and we all act like little kids when it finally comes! I think Sian and Fiona spent more time outside than in today! We went out to play first thing in the morning before I had to go in to work, and then again when we came home. I brought them in for a bit to warm up and eat lunch so I could get my work done- and then as soon as John came home they headed outside again.

I think tonight is definitely a night that calls for hot chocolate! My only concern with the snow is that I am supposed to be going to Jackson  tonight for my first 5K race- and I don’t think the roads are safe to drive on. I am hoping the clear up a little over night so I can drive up there in the morning!

Leave a Reply

Categories

