Posted by: mommyinmotion | February 24, 2010

Officially registered…

…for my first 10K. I’m nuts. I know that I must be certifiably insane. That’s the only explanation, really. Why else would I attempt a 10K 3 weeks after my first 5k? But, today I mailed off my registration for the March 6th Run Through History 10K run/5K walk in Vicksburg, MS. You can find out about it here and here.

Despite the overwhelming feeling that I am going to die- I am actually looking forward to this a lot. I will be doing the run with my youngest sister, so I think it will be a fun chance for the two of us to hang out. Plus, since it’s a drill weekend for John with the guard- we’ll be spending the entire weekend with family.

We’re all going up Friday night, and the kids and I will spend the night with my parents. Saturday morning my sister and I will drive to Vicksburg with our mom, and Sian and Fiona will get to hang out with my dad. I’m looking forward to spending the rest of Saturday with my family and seeing some friends Saturday night. The Husband and I might even get to have a date- and it’s been awhile since that happened!

In preparation, I have been training my exhausted little legs off. My goal is to run it in one hour or less. Right now I am up to 4.5 miles, with an average of 41 minutes. So I am thinking that I just might be able to do this.

Responses

  1. Good luck with the race next week. I love your confidence to take on the 10K.


Leave a Reply

Categories

